REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!
Special Spring Saving Sale
CALL US NOW!

1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


PRICING

(HD050) $29

HD-50 Key Vault Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 187 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
152
4 Star Reviews:
31
3 Star Reviews:
4
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Excellent value and construction!
written by G. F. G. on June 7, 2018
I needed a way to secure a handgun and valuables for a trip. I wasn't given much time to prepare and knew that I would be headed to an area where firearms and pocket knives were prohibited. I never leave my side arm in a vehicle and don't like to travel without one either. This safe has a solid body and rotary key lock. It stored discreetly and securely in my vehicle. I felt much better about my trip knowing that it would make a thief take additional effort after considerable searching to steal my handgun and other small valuables. It was an incredible value and extremely well made considering that it cost me $20 on Amazon. I spent roughly 45 minutes of my time to find a solid and hard to find area to mount it. I'm very pleased and will likely grab another to keep in my other vehicle.

Fantastic small mobile vault!
written by Bill Smith on May 28, 2018
I was looking for a small vault to fit underneath my car seat and the HD-50 works great! Solid construction and materials make the vault not too heavy to carry around, but heavy enough that you know it is built with quality material. Tight fit for my full-size pistol, but it does fit, and a perfect fit for my everyday carry compact pistol! Highly recommend this product to all!

Don't take a chance.
written by Jaxbuyer on May 20, 2018
With all the guns being stolen from vehicles, don't be victim. The key vault is well made, easy to install and use. And very inexpensive.

Great Company
written by Moe Lavoie on May 17, 2018
I was most certain i would never see this safe as it was a promotional error at the fishing and hunting show. This company stood by the promotion and delivered a quality vault. I am impressed and will look to Liberty first in my future security needs. Thank you Liberty Safes.
Moe Lavoie

Good Safe
written by L on May 12, 2018
Good safe, easy access, small enough to put anywhere.

Liberty HD-50: A great Travel Companion
written by Neill McArthur on May 10, 2018
I had never seen this product until I went to my Liberty dealer to recover a safe combination that was lost when my iPhone crashed. I was impressed with the quality and innovation. At a price of $29.00 it was a must have. I am now out of town on a trip to a college reunion. I brought the HD-50 along to give it a try in the motel. The built in desk was equipped with a grommet for the pass through of lamp wires etc. I was able to secure the HD-50 to the desk with the provided cable through the grommet. I am able to secure and protect my weapon, watch, credit cards etc. without having to keep them in the open or in the trunk of my car. I plan to go on line to the Liberty site and look at other types of handgun safes for gifts to family and friends who own handguns.

good gun vault for the money
written by aj on May 9, 2018
i think this is quality made feels like a real safe and dont seem like you can pry it open with is a real good thing with these little gun vaults cant beat it for $20

Awesome
written by Stetson on May 6, 2018
For security and easy access it can't be beat. Very happy with the purchase and would make it again in a heartbeat.

New Customer
written by New Customer on April 28, 2018
Great value for peace of mind.

HD-50 vault
written by CalRWnB on April 28, 2018
Great little key safe!! Handy to have in the car or truck, around the house, shop...Anywhere when it is not on your person or in the vault. Would like it to be a little bigger for the same price.

Good safe
written by Paul on April 14, 2018
Got this at Fin Feather and Fur outdoors. Great to find it on sale when I went to buy.

New safe
written by Su on April 14, 2018
Like the size of the vault.

Basic gun safe for the vehicle
written by 1Texan on April 8, 2018
Foam inserts keep your handgun from sliding inside of it, sturdy construction for what it is. Cable ties it to your seat mount and the safe itself can be easily taken out of the vehicle if need be. Perfect for my needs, I go to prisons as a volunteer, gun has to be stored in a key locked metal box when on prison property. It's basic, functional, sturdy and easy to use.

The HD-50 Key Vault is the Best Low Cost Choice
written by Chris Fall on March 29, 2018
I needed to secure my hand gun in my vehicle. The cylinder key, strong latch, no gap tight fit at the seam to prevent prying sold me.
The cylinder key is way more secure than a straight key that I have seen easily picked. The metal is heavy, it feels solid and it has good foam padding inside.
I picked it up at FinFeatherFur for under $20. Can't beat it.

Great for what I wanted!
written by atlasb on March 27, 2018
I have been looking for something like this and found it today. Just what I was looking for.

Great vult
written by Dave on March 25, 2018
I love this vult, it makes it better to stay out of reach of children, safety first

Great vault
written by Connie on March 25, 2018
I am happy with my great vault its safe and
Keeps guns away from children and it has
A lock so nobody can get to it but you with a key I really love the safety of the gun vault

As advertised
written by Ryan B on March 19, 2018
Safe was simply packaged but had no defects of any kind. Seems to be well made and of good quality. Exactly what I needed!

Perfect size
written by Somebody on March 16, 2018
This vote is the perfect size For traveling or just general use.

Great quality safe
written by James Bershaw on March 15, 2018
Just bought two of these, one to keep in the house and one for the car. The portability and simplicity of these safes is fantastic. It's quality construction makes me confident that thieves or my children won't be able to break into it without me knowing.

Great handgun safe
written by Paul S on March 14, 2018
Great product, great price

Small and sturdy 16 gauge
written by Art on March 12, 2018
Right size fits under seat while at work or a place I can't carry

new owner
written by clv on March 5, 2018
I bought the hd- 50 for my 357. Wanted to keep my hand gun away from grandchildren and nieces and nephews..Great product and great price.

Love it!
written by Mitch on March 4, 2018
I have two of the HD-50s and even bought one for my grandmother's .32s she brought with her when she moved up north from Alabama.

These little safes make me feel confident that I can keep my children safe from our firearms, while maintaining accessibility in the home and in the vehicle.

written by Chad on March 3, 2018

Confidence Builder
written by Woman of High Caliber on February 27, 2018
This little gun vault is a pleasure to own. Now I can leave my gun in the car(in the vault) when at a library or government building that prohibits weapons. In the past I would not carry because I refuse to leave my gun in the car unprotected from undesirable elements. I can confidently 'carry' everyday now.

great Safe
written by JW on February 25, 2018
Just bought safe have not used it yet except to check it out and make sure my service weapon fits in it( I have a 40 cal. S&W M&P it fits in it just fine. the safe seems to be pretty sturdy and of good quality, I am sure it will work out just fine for me and I would recommend this product.

written by Mot on February 19, 2018
just what I was looking for will be mounted in vehicle

Happy in Texas
written by Txtski on February 18, 2018

Just right
written by Dot on February 16, 2018
This vault is just the right size and price. A go anywhere vault. Or hide at home. Very pleased.

Great small gun vault
written by JF on February 4, 2018
Quick access and very solid.

Great small gun vault
written by JF on February 4, 2018
Quick access and very solid.

written by Dan on January 31, 2018

written by JPB on January 21, 2018

Key Vault
written by anonymous on January 17, 2018
Great little box, will keep what I need safe.

Added security in checked baggage
written by Steve on January 9, 2018
I purchased this safe primarily for air travel after having to jump through some hoops with certain airlines about my old travel case. This product appears to be exactly what I was looking for, small, relatively light, and very secure.

Great for the truck
written by Rick on January 9, 2018
Excellent vault to secure your pistol in the truck when you cannot conceal carry into a building.

Need improvements to your Warranty Registration webpages for thi
written by Continuous Improvement Advocate on January 7, 2018
Please redesign your warranty registration webpages to allow for multiple product registrations at the same time so the customer information and marketing feedback does not have to be repeated multiple times. This is very painful and not necessary.

written by rd on December 30, 2017

HD-50 Gun Safe
written by Jeff on December 25, 2017
Excellent product for the price.

written by Rickey Wayne Richardson on December 21, 2017

More than expected
written by maddie on December 15, 2017
Bargin for the buck. Real value.

High Quality/Sturdy feel with a finish like a full size gun safe
written by jecripe on December 9, 2017
High Quality/Sturdy feel with a finish like a full size gun safe

Very good portabe handgun safe for the mony.
written by Dano on December 1, 2017
I plan on using this product in the automobile for theft protection...


Size Matters
written by Richard J. Lynch II on November 30, 2017
I own a .380 pistol that is compact & lightweight. This .380 is my everyday carry gun. The HD-50 Key Vault is the ideal size to lock my gun in my truck. Can't even tell that the HD-50 Key Vault is in my truck due to its smaller size which is exactly what I wanted. Thank you Liberty Safe for making such a wonderful product!

reasonably priced--very rare
written by Richard on November 28, 2017
very good price but unit is small

Excellent product
written by Ruger mom on November 24, 2017
This handgun safe seems an exceptional product and value to keep small hands away from our guns

Quality and security
written by Ruger mom on November 24, 2017
An exceptional value and product to keep firearms secure

Guns secure
written by Gun dad on November 24, 2017
Like the ability to secure this product in our vehicles and transportable to move

Well worth the money.
written by Fishingpole1962 on November 18, 2017
Works great and fits in my truck well.

View More »