REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!

**Holiday Deals** 
New Peoria Store Now Open! 

CALL US NOW!
1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,349
Payments starting as low as $30.69 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 108 customers ratings and reviews


The right safe at the right price
written by Dan Isler on January 9, 2018
I looked at a verity of safes from all different places. The liberty safe had the best quality to cost of any safe I could find. The folks at 180 4A Gun Safe in Chandler were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Outstanding quality and finish
written by DS on November 21, 2017
I spent a few months shopping for a quality gun safe and settled on the Colonial 50 due to sufficient size and target price point. Our family couldn't be happier with it! Quality and design are great, interior is functional and configurable, and we feel confident that it will help safeguard our valuables. Highly recommend.

Sense of Security
written by Larry on November 19, 2017
Bought my Colonial Fifty from Ace Hardware in Newnan, Georgia. David McMichael is the owner and is very knowledgeable on the safes. Gave me a great deal. The granite color is perfect. Had the safe for almost a year now/ I love the gun space, and plenty of shelf space for other values and ammo. Very classy looking safe. I already had one liberty safe so this is my second. Had a manual dial on the first one, but I surely love the digital dial. You can be in the safe in no time. Well built and secure.

Quality
written by Henry on November 6, 2017
Cant say enough good about a quality American made safe!

Liberty Safes
written by Mike on October 18, 2017
Quality, enough said.

secure
written by JEFF on September 24, 2017
PRODUCT IS OUTSTANDING AND OF COURSE ITS MADE IN AMERICA. THE 50 SAFE IS THE WAY TO GO. THERES A TON OF ROOM AND INSTALLING THE LIGHT ARE SUPER EASY. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PARTICULAR SAFE. GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY

WayneM
written by WayneM on September 24, 2017
Excellent quality,craftsmanship,availability and best of all MADE IN THE U.S.A.

Finally feel safe
written by Jerry S. on September 7, 2017
I have had a Canon safe for many years with no fire protection and inadequate security. I finally stepped up to the Colonial Liberty Safe and now I can sleep at night knowing all my guns and valuables are safe and secure while I am away.

The interior lighting is an upgrade that adds to the pleasure of using the safe.

I could not be happier with my purchase.

Built solid!
written by Albert M on August 31, 2017
Loving my Colonial 30 Gun Safe. This thing is built solid and built to last. Great capacity and I love the various configurations for the inside of the safe. I would definitely purchase a Liberty Safe again.

Great Quality
written by Happy in Chandler Arizona on June 29, 2017
Great Quality Safe. Very professional sales person at 1-800-4A-Gunsafe and great delivery service up 3 flights of stairs. Very pleased overall.

Great Product
written by Thanks on June 28, 2017

High quality
written by Doug on June 22, 2017
Just bought this colonial in June of 2017...it is a keeper the fit and finish is top notch as well as the warranty and customer service...I feel my valuables are secure in this liberty safe

Excellent buy
written by JM on June 8, 2017
Very happy with the safe and the options it came with. Shelfs lock tightly into place, pins can give you a slight tussle, but you know they're not going anywhere.

great buy on special
written by STEVE307 on June 7, 2017
Just received my new liberty Colonial safe. And honestly, it's nicer than I expected....well finished inside and out, flexible interior shelf arrangement possibilities, and from all appearances a very well made and solid safe. Had been looking for a while at one and when they ran their special sale it was just too good an opportunity to pass up. Time of course will tell but I'm looking forward to the security and peace of mind this safe will provide

Excellent Quality Product.
written by Nathan on May 23, 2017
We shopped for a liberty safe for almost a year before buying the liberty colonial model. So happy we got the larger size it fits everything as well as all our reloading equipment. Very pleased with this product.

My firearms have a bomb-proof home!!!!!
written by Adam H. on May 18, 2017
I recently purchased the Colonial 50 from 1-800-4A GUN SAFE store in Chandler, AZ, and all I can say is THANK YOU to the fine gentlemen at the store!! The staff there know their stuff, and can answer every question imaginable to help you with the decision making process. The safe I chose had just sold and left the showroom floor, but they had more in the back room still boxed up. The staff gladly took me back to open it up and look at it!! I immediately said I wanted it, and they tagged it "sold" and boxed it back up!! We scheduled the delivery shortly after and I was on my way with a huge smile on my face. Today the safe was delivered and it went incredibly smooth, all because of the skills, knowledge, and professionalism that Matt & Jason possess!! They were very precise and cautious with every movement until the safe was in it's final place!! They weren't even bothered by our curious pug dog who kept sneaking in to say hello, instead they petted him and said hello back!! This was my first safe purchase and all of the staff made my experience incredible, and I couldn't be happier!!

How much does the Liberty Timber Ridge 64 gun safe weigh?
written by RealMc on May 8, 2017
I got mine at a Gander Mountain going out of business sale. It's HUGE, and H-E-A-V-Y which is part of the reason I bought. It ain't walking off that is for sure.


I need to know how much it weighs. Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Do it!
written by AZ on May 3, 2017
Just get one and stop messing around......

Secured
written by Ewurtz on March 30, 2017
Safe delivered as promised. Stable and strong with no blemishes. The only thing I would change is a way to secure the rifles in the rack system and it should come standard and not on upgrade. Just leaning them into a slot always make me a little uneasy. Otherwise, love the safe with plenty of space for my needs

Pleasure
written by Richard Payne Gonzalez on February 2, 2017

Rich
written by Rich on August 15, 2016
Great safe.

Follow Up Review
written by Goatman on July 9, 2016
It seems that Liberty Safe Company does read and follow up with these reviews. I was contacted promptly by a sales representative, Corky.

He was concerned I was not happy with my safe and asked if there was anything Liberty Safe could do to make me completely satisfied. I expressed how I felt my concerns were minimized by the dealer. I did not think the dealers claims that approximately 75% of Liberty Safes came dented or damaged were true to begin with and Corky confirmed this with me. I felt the dealer stated the bogus information to get me out of the door with the dented safe. It was the minimization of the circumstances by the dealer that irritated me, not the Liberty Safe Company.

Corky gave me a couple of options for a new safe, but they were not feasible for me. Corky did send me a humidifier, which was very nice.

I have worked in local government for over 21 years now. I have learned people really do not remember what you say or do, but they will remember how you made them feel. Liberty Safe is genuinely concerned with the satisfaction of their customer and it shows with the follow up I received by Corky. I will (and would have) endorse Liberty Safe with confidence.

Perfect purchase
written by KP on May 5, 2016

written by craster on April 19, 2016

Colonial 50
written by ... on April 11, 2016
This is my second Liberty safe. I should have went bigger the first time but now I have 2. :-) I really like my new Colonial 50 and cant wait to start loading it up!

Excellent Safe
written by blarrick on March 24, 2016
Very pleased with the safe we purchased. The ease of entry and the size and capacity can't be beat. The pockets on the door are just what we need and makes the most of the space in the safe. The granite finish is very good looking and makes it fit in the space perfectly.

Colonial 23
written by JKC on December 23, 2015

Love my new safe
written by Karl E on November 30, 2015
Just got my Colonial 30, it was a long wait but since this is in Norway (Europe) it was expected.
I am very pleased with the safe and it exceeded my expectations.
Only one thing I would like to see is that the door would be easy to take off. The safe is heavy and a removable door would greatly ease the installation.

Love this safe so worth the money.
written by Brian L on October 4, 2015
I bought a Colonial 50 the safe. Fits a ton inside. I have no complaints about this product. I paid extra for the Elock and power supply so I could have a dehumidifier inside. The only bad thing is I really didn't have the money to buy the Brightview 6 wand led auto light like I wanted because I bought all the other upgrades. I ended up with the bright view two wand battery kit that waste more batteries then I can buy. I should of went with my gut and got what I wanted but when you spend almost $3000 on a safe with delivery and installation and have two kids you have to cut corners sometimes. Overall I love Liberty's products - American made greatness!

The safe is secure and has good fire protection of 60 minutes.
written by Ariel on September 2, 2015
For the price, this safe seems like a great option. It has a good amount of space for guns and other valuables. This safe has the two extra bars on the top and the bottom to make it more difficult to pry open.

New Safe in Chattanooga
written by Deano on July 31, 2015
Had a stack-on safe that held about 15 guns and some other odds and ends, didn't feel comfortable that it would ever hold up in cs of fire or theft. With this Liberty safe I can walk away in comfort knowing that my valuables are protected from fire or thievery. Bolt it to the floor and your good to go. I purchased 2 of the led lights to go inside, probably get one more, and lights up nicely. Picked it up and put it in the house with a few friends. Bought it from Randy's Pawn Shop in Trenton Ga. Very helpful and goodhearted folks there. When I run out of room again, I will buy another Liberty! Awesome stuff.
I also, got a dehumidfier as well.

Awesome Safe Liberty Colonial
written by Arizona88 on July 30, 2015
Thankfully my Liberty Colonial safe has not been "tested" by burglary or fire. The quality of the safe feels and looks like it would hold up. After about 4-6 months of research I choose Liberty and so far am happy with that decision, again it had not been tested yet which is a good thing. Hit youtube and the internet up and you can find Liberty safes being punished to see what they can withstand. Grated the videos only show the Fat Boy lines and higher so can't see how the lower ends Liberty's handle. For me is was between AmericanSecurity and Liberty. When I could not find any torture tests videos on AmericanSecurity but could I liberty. I can see and "idea" of how my safe might handle a burger or Fire.

My first safe
written by bczsea1 on July 8, 2015
My fires and last safe very nice safe will recommend a Liberty safe to all my friends very smooth operation high quality workmanship and versability.

Colonial 30
written by JJ on April 10, 2015
For the money its a decent safe. Its only 11 ga. steel and the interior is somewhat lacking, but it gets the job done and should deter most amateur thieves.

I would recommend bolting the safe to the floor after watching how easy it was for 2 people to deliver the safe.

In this day and age a digital lock and some interior lighting should come standard on all safes; in my opinion.

There are definitely better safes on the market; but its much better than the imported safes sold at the big box stores and only costs slightly more.

Liberty Safes Quality
written by Mailman Mike on April 1, 2015
This is the 2nd Liberty safe I have owned. I purchase them for their superior quality and the peace of mind they give. Have seen some of the videos of cheaper safes being broke into in under a couple of minutes. I want to really protect my valuables and investments without the fear of a quick break in.

Finally my Guns are safe.
written by Elkchaser on March 25, 2015
Nice safe!!! and I feel good when leaving the house knowing my guns are locked up in my new Liberty Colonial Safe.

Great Safe!!!
written by Planet J on March 21, 2015
After shopping around and looking at other brands of gun safes, I knew within a minute that the Liberty safe was for me. From the concealed hinges, lifetime warranty, and the abundant space design and options, it was an easy decision. The fact that it was built on American soil doesn't hurt either. I wanted a safe that was heavy enough (1000 pounds) to where the average would be thieves could not carry it off. The fire rating allows for the storage of important documents as well. I would recommend a quality Liberty safe to anyone.

Liberty stands behind their product!!!!!
written by Kevin from MB on March 3, 2015
Bought my safe 3-17-14.Not long after I got it I was having trouble opening it. I called and the the women walked me through opening it. It opened the first time.I figured it was me shaking. It was a manual lock. I still had problems opening it. I didn't want to call because I thought it was me. I finally called again. I told the women I bought a manual lock because I heard about EMP's. She told me they tested them and they could survive an EMP attack. She said they would send a locksmith. I asked how much $$$. Oh no charge she said. The locksmith came and sure enough it wasn't me the lock was no good. He replaced it with an electronic lock no charge!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy with my American made Safe.

Tornado ally
written by Don on January 12, 2015
Bought a colonial 30 for sports world in Tulsa Ok.. It's blk. so know frills outside and standard colonial feature's inside. Chose to haul and install myself with my strong son's help. At 675 lbs. its all we could handle with a good dolly. Moved it into a tight spot, and thank goodness we had tile that it seem to skid on pretty good. Will anchor it tomorrow. So far, it's every thing I expected. Would have liked one of the colors other than black but the out of view place for it I picked, it doesn't really make a difference. Was pleased with the door panel kit, even though its the economy, it is amble. Over all pleased, and would recommend to any. Thanks Liberty for a quality product

Quality safe
written by Budman on January 4, 2015
Best quality safe on the market, excellent pricing, many options for interior set-up. I needed for my weapons and wife loves to use it for her valuables. Get a size bigger than you think you need, as you will be adding items to the safe over time. My dealer took the time to go over the advantages of each size and I like that I had an option for the type of lock on the safe (digital vs. dial with key lock). They even have options on color if that is important to you. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Great value for the price
written by A pleased customer on November 15, 2014
I wish we would have just bought a big safe in the beginning. This is a great value for the money. And the service was just perfect by the installers, West Coast Safe. It took longer to arrive than expected. But I think it was worth the extra time. Now we can sell some of our smaller safes. Again, this is really a great value for the money.

written by rrb on November 3, 2014

Fresh from factory - Colonial 30
written by Roger - AZ on October 18, 2014
I received my Colonial 30 Green marble just 2 weeks after being manufactured. It was delivered in excellent condition. The size is perfect for me and my wife. The safe is solid and well made, plus it is Made in USA. The salesman and delivery guys were great.

Excellent Quality and Value
written by Gator on September 17, 2014
Purchased my Colonial 30 during the recent Labor Day sales event. In comparing numerous brands of safes in both available features, quality of construction, and security the Liberty brand and the Colonial line was a value winner. I wanted the Colonial 30 because its size allowed it to fit neatly and discretely into a closet in the den. There is ample room for long guns even with optics or other accessories mounted on them. I purchased my safe through a local dealer (Precision Lock and Safe) Their customer service was excellent both in the store and at my home during the delivery and bolt down. I could not be happier with my purchase.

written by make it happen on July 1, 2014
Great product

Poor inside quality
written by George on June 12, 2014
I purchased a Colonial safe from a dealer. After a month or so I noticed that the door accessory panel began to sag and was not affixed to the fire board underneath. The same problem is occurring with the interior top panel.
Have been in contact with Robert in customer service. Instead of addressing some type of repair, he offered to send some type of accessory in lieu of fixing the issue.
Overall quality of the safe is good. There needs to be better quality control over these types of issues. Sending an accessory instead of fixing the problem is not an acceptable alternative.
Liberty's Response:
George, thanks for letting us know. We'll get with our customer service manager to handle this and get your issues resolved.

Colonial 23 - Paint Issue
written by C. Lewis on March 30, 2014
I would rate the overall build quality as excellent. Very solidly constructed with good looks, BUT now that I have owned it for about six years the paint is failing in spots. I have never used anything to clean it except water and a soft cloth - never any solvents or chemicals of any kind, and now the paint (gloss black) on the door is forming several patches of raised blisters/bubbles. The only direct sunlight it has ever received has been transporting it from one location to another for about one hour on a perfect 70 degree day. I have not found any other similar complaints so it's possible I just ended up with a bad batch of paint. So far it is only on the door and not the body of the safe.
Liberty's Response:
That doesn't sound good. We need to see what we can do to get this taken care of for you. We will be in touch. 

Brand new safe but it will not open
written by Angel on March 4, 2014
Something must be wrong with the slip clutch/handle. The store is supposed to be sending a replacement safe. Will write a new review after the new safe is here and in working condition.
Liberty's Response:
I'm forwarding your comment to our customer service manager, Brandon Davis. He will have someone in our customer service department contact you first of this next week.
 
We obviously need to get your safe working in proper condition. Thanks for letting us know.
UPDATED REVIEW: March 8, 2014
Good product
Someone from the store came out and worked on the door and it is now in working condition.

Satisfied!
written by smokin_gun on February 18, 2014
I am very satisfied with my purchase of a Liberty Gun Safe. The quality and configurability is exactly what I was looking for. My only suggestion to the potential safe buyer is to buy larger than you think you will ever need because buying a safe is like building a garage, no matter how big it is you will eventually run out of room.

Great safe, I need more shelves!
written by Chris on February 9, 2014
I love the safe. I need more shelves. I emailed customer service with no response multiple times. I wish customer service follow up was prompt. All in all a very nice safe, but customer service is poor.

Liberty's Response:
Not sure why you haven't seen a response, we try to help everyone within 24 hours. A member of our customer service team will be in contact with you today.

View More »