REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!
In March pay in Cash pay No Tax 
On all new Liberty Safe purchases!
CALL US NOW!

1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,550
Payments starting as low as $35.26 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 185 customers ratings and reviews


Great safe at a great price
written by James Donovan on April 12, 2018
I started out looking for a good, American made safe. Liberty came highly recommended and after shopping the competition, I understand why they are highly recommended. For the price, Liberty's products are the best. The Fatboy Jr. safe was what I was looking for. It's size was perfect for the space I was putting it in and the total # of guns held was very good. It's construction is outstanding for the price. This gets 5 stars!! I also highly recommend the Liberty dealer, 1-800-4AGUNSAFE. They have a large inventory, great sales people and their delivery service is top notch.

Great quality safe at a price that cant be beat!
written by Dustin on April 7, 2018
I purchased the Fatboy Jr. Series Safe and was more then satisfied with my purchase. I looked around at other safes but when i laid my eyes on the fatboy i instantly knew I wanted it. The dealer i was buying it from was running a pay no sales tax special at the time so it was a good deal. After purchasing the safe, i received a sales catalog from Cabelas in the mail and they were selling the fatboy JR on sale for 200 less then what i paid for. I called up my dealer and they matched the price, even though i had already paid it in full and had the no tax discount, and gave me a refund check. Overall the experience was good, the safe is great and I'm very happy with my purchase.

All Fit
written by Dilly Dilly on February 27, 2018
I was worried when I had all my weapons laid out, that they would not all fit. To my surprise...they did!!

The Fatboy Jr. is exactly what I needed to keep my kids safe!
written by A Dad that cares! on February 16, 2018

written by Rob on December 2, 2017

Best safe on market
written by Sky on November 17, 2017
Excellent quality safe. It fits my needs perfectly. 1-800-4AGUNSAFE did an excellent job of delivery and setup. Thank you.

Fatboy jr.
written by BigAl on November 10, 2017
The safe is well built and everything I was looking for. The company store and delivery service was excellent and I highly recommend them. Overall very satisfied with the purchase from beginning to end.

written by N/A on August 31, 2017
I love the product but this survey is entirely too long!

fatboy Jr
written by Brandon Jones on August 29, 2017
I shopped for this brand because it was endorsed by Sean Hannity and Glenn Beck, after talking to the sales staff i was sold. I pride myself in buying made in America and this safe gives me the security my family needs.

EXCELLENT SAFE AND AND A EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH.
written by DANO on August 15, 2017
TOP QUALITY SAFE AT A REASONABLE PRICE AND MADE IN AMERICAN YOU CANT GO WRONG
IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT GETTING A SAFE THINK LIBERTY YOU BE GLAD YOU DID.
I CHOSE THE LIBERTY FATBOR JR.

Great Safe, great service!
written by The Jayster on August 9, 2017
I have had several safes...learning by experience. My first few purchases started off by buying from box stores. They seemed okay. I never really looked into what was needed other then locking up stuff. I went from small business style safes, then to larger safes. My purpose was primarily for locking up my firearms, and important small tools. I figured, a safe is a safe. Not true. I ended up buying Winchester, Cannon, and Sentry. I am not saying these are not good safes, but until you see someone who has had a safe failure, then you start thinking. My house was burglarized. The culprit came in through a window and was able to defeat what I figured would be an instant deterrence. The safe itself. Who would want to take the time to break into a safe, let alone break into a house. Well, first off all, a criminal does not give a crap. Long story short. He made off with 25k of my stuff. He used pillow cases, and a sleeping bag case to take off with his haul. We were able to get fingerprints, and catch this jerk, 11 months later. ROBERT VICTOR HASTINGS III a meth head. Look him up. He was arrested on 11 other burglaries in addition to mine. Obviously, he had time to learn how to polish his trade. Of course, none of my stuff was recovered. I started thinking seriously about what had happened. My insurance company did not cover the replacement value of my items. Filing the police reports, the personal violations I felt, the damage to my house, dealing with the insurance company...all of it a pain. I ended up buying an monitored alarm system, putting up security cameras, a doorbell video camera, etc. BY chance. I was at a fundraiser and won a LIBERTY Fatboy Jr. I had no idea Liberty was out there because I basically went through life living in hardware stores, big box stores. Etc. LIBERTY has been great. I didn't spend a dime for the safe, and I figured since I won it, they would kind of think I was expecting they wouldn't give me full service. I was wrong. They bent over backwards to help me. BUT the main thing is how this safe is built. Its much heavier and stronger then any of my safes of the exact same dimensions. The burn time is longer, the steel is thicker, it operates smoothly. It has many more accessories available to it, and If I ever have a problem, I have a contact person. Example; The safe I won had a dail combination on it. I could not figure out how to open it. I called them up, BOOM...explanation received and the safe opened up like magic. It does take time to open a dial face, so ..I went down to LIBERTY and bought their premium electronic touchpad. It was easy to install. Took me a whole 15 minutes. Opens great. I liked the safe so much, the specs, reputation, the way it looks, I sold my other safes and bought another Fatboy Jr. For the. Value, the reputation, and service. I highly recommend LIBERTY.

Fatboy JR.
written by Cats meow on July 21, 2017
I just Purchased the Fatboy JR. It is all I could ask for. i am glad i waited to save up and buy this safe.

I found the cheapest place to buy my Fatboy Jr.
written by Jr. Fatboy on July 17, 2017
I love my fatboy Jr. It is the perfect safe for me and I searched high and low for the best deal I could find anywhere. I bought mine at Alexander's Store near Blairsville, GA. Alexander's is an awesome place with a large gun room, large Liberty safe selection, furniture, clothes, appliances, and so much more.

FatBoy Jr Great Features and Perfect Size
written by Dave in AZ on June 28, 2017
This safe hits all the marks - just the right size for all my guns plus ammo. Great quality and all the features you will need.


written by R Lowry on May 30, 2017

Liberty the Safe Way
written by Larry on May 22, 2017
I have had my gun safe for a short period. I had a little difficulty in opening the safe at first because
my safe was a simple locking system. After I mastered the lock, I have no complains.
After putting everything into the safe, I should have purchased a bigger safe.

Finding a safe safe
written by Gunman 32-20 on May 20, 2017
I started looking for a good safe that would be secure and have a good warranty and a great price. After a couple of weeks of looking at many different safes I came to the conclusion that the way to go would be with a Liberty Safe, after watching several videos of different safes being broken into and some in very short order ( less than a minute ). i decided to find a safe dealer so I could see the safe and any features it had. I had decided to go with at least a 36 inch wide safe as I was replacing two cheaper safes and would need the space for my stuff. The salesperson then told me to go with the Fatboy Jr and I could get a 42 inch wide safe for less than the 36 inch safe. I now have a Fatboy Jr safe in my home. It looks really good and I feel that my stuff is much safer than it has ever been

written by animal on May 13, 2017
Love my safe so far only had it a week holds all my guns securely a 6inch barrel dosent fit door pockets very well...wish shelves was plywood ...was on sale what I saved I was able to have delivered and set up.

Exactly what I was looking for!!
written by Nick P. on April 11, 2017
The safe is large enough to fit my current collection and have room to grow. I'm able to store all of my firearms, ammo, and sensitive documents with peace of mind. I will recommend Liberty Safes to anyone who asks! Can't wait to buy more!

written by UGH! on April 6, 2017
it took me longer to complete this survey than it took to choose a safe.

written by Jim on March 6, 2017

Too Early to Tell, but...
written by Johnny on February 15, 2017
My Fat Boy Jr. was just installed this afternoon. So far all I've done is change the combo and fill out the warranty. To me, this was the best quality and capacity safe I could find for the money, it has a lifetime warranty and it's made in the USA! What's not to like about all that.

Best Value
written by Ryan R. on February 14, 2017
The only safe I'll ever need for life.

Great safe!
written by tc8228 on January 27, 2017
The price is higher than most otehr brands but you get what you pay for. Made in the USA!! Quality all aorund. Security and the best warratny in the business.

written by RDS on January 21, 2017

Perfect safe
written by R.L. Osborn on January 2, 2017
This safe is perfect in every way: price, size, accessibility, protection...

written by Harry Imus on January 2, 2017
Great Safe for my collection of guns. I could see it getting over crowded if Someone has ALOT of guns though. an AR15 with accessories attached takes up 4 or 5 gun slots

Awesome!
written by Phil Pinkus on November 4, 2016
I had been considering a safe for a while, but honestly knew very little about what separated price points. My shopping began by going to gun stores that carried the bigger safes. I found customer service at the sports stores to be lacking when it came to gun safes. All they seemed to know about was safe size. Had any of the salespeople been a bit more receptive and knowledgeable, I would have probably paid the extra $1,200 they were asking for. Another problem was delivery. No one offered it and I was told I had to arrange my own transportation.

I looked up Liberty Safe on the internet and found a store in Gilbert, AZ that had a showroom with over 150 models on display. I drove almost an hour to the store where I was greeted by John. He was able to help me find the best priced safe in the size I was looking for quickly. He did a wonderful job of describing all the accessories and giving me options. His style of selling was very laid back and easy. His goal was to make sure I had all the information and that I walked away with the safe I wanted.

John also set up delivery. The crew, led by Matt arrived on time and was very professional. Matt explained each part of the process, placed the 2,000 lb+ safe, drilled holes to bolt it into our floor, cleaned up everything, and gave me a quick tutorial before leaving. The installation process was quick and professional.

I will recommend to anyone I know who is looking for a safe in AZ to use Gun Safe for their Liberty Safe. It only took me about a half hour, but I have moved all my valuables into my new safe and can now relax, because my family has an added layer of protection for our financial, sporting, and important paperwork.


Great safe for a reasonable price.
written by Joe Pesci on October 12, 2016
I guess others have gotten lemons but Liberty stands by their products and sent a tech out to fix them. I haven't had any problems with mine and really like the safe I picked. The guy who is the local Liberty dealer is awesome and it's a family owned business. His son checked out everything in the safe after he delivered it to make sure there were no defects or future problems that could happen to it. As far as safes go, you will never be able to fit the amount of firearms in it that it's rated for unless you are going to fill it with handguns and 22 rifles with no optics on them lol. With any big door safes you will never be able to fit a rifle or shotgun in the front row unless you turn it sideways. If you want to really be able to access a couple of long guns in an emergency situation then you should install the SecureIt mil-spec 6 tactical gun storage kit. It will take up a little room on one side of the safe but you will be able to pull out a firearm for defense in a split second. They also sell a kit which holds only two if you are trying to conserve room. In my Fatboy Jr. I have 18 rifles and shotguns on the left side and then 6 rifles and shotguns in the SecureIt Kit to the right that's ready to go. Then I have four under shelf pistol hangers on the right side and 4 back over pistol hangers on the shelf above the others. Then I have four more handguns in the door pockets. So I am able to get 36 firearms in the safe which is more than I expected lol. The trick to buying a safe is to find the one you want, then go with the next size up and you will be happy in the long run. I went with the upgraded low profile Titan lock, installed the dehumidifier rod, installed their electrical outlet kit, installed their clearview 6 wand light system and installed their Safelert system which is a great upgrade. I will be picking up another Fatboy Jr next year to hold my customers firearms in. I am a Gunsmith who works from home and right now I have to swap out my firearms to the old safe to fit their firearms in to the Fatboy jr (if it's a rifle or shotgun). So far the safe has worked fine and my only complaint is that I wish Liberty made a divider that went all the way to the ceiling of the safe so I could use the rifle rod system with my bird guns inside the safe. I have an old bolt action goose gun that has a 36" barrel and a second one I picked up for parts that I had to take off the stock to be able to fit it in the safe. Also a 3 sided barrel holder cut out shelf would be a nice accessory to add to the choice of shelves with the safe. I have 3 shelves and a top sitting in my closet that are useless to me. If I wanted a safe with a bunch of shelves then I would have purchased a standard safe and not a firearm safe. Or at least offer them for sale as an accessory on your website. Other than that, it's a great safe for a good price.

Second Liberty Safe
written by Mountain Lion on October 2, 2016
I bought a Lincoln 20 years ago and it has served me well and when I recently bought a second home I bought a Fatboy Jr.
Fit and finish are excellent, you may find a cheaper safe but it won't come close to Liberty safe's quality and warranty.
This is one tough nut to crack.

Addicted to liberty safes
written by Chris Ambrosio on August 20, 2016
I've owned my Fatboy Jr. For about 3 years now. I haven't had any issues what so ever. I enjoy the look and the ease of use getting in the safe. All of my accessories I purchased through the dealer are working properly with no hick ups. Planning on getting an ammo can shorty. Thanks Liberty

Awesome safe
written by Handyman on July 29, 2016
Only had the safe a day and I already feel safer having my guns protected. The peace of mind it gives is well worth it.

written by griz on July 23, 2016

Great Safe!
written by PK on July 22, 2016
I feel much more comfortable that important equipment is protected.

Consider a Liberty Safe
written by TJ on July 19, 2016
Good value for your money. I now feel confident when I leave my home for extended periods that my valuables are secure !

First and last safe
written by American Made on July 7, 2016
I spent months researching safes and visited every retailer I could locate that sold safes. I ended up spinning so many wheels that I had to take a step back and breathe. What I found was that I kept coming back to Liberty safes. I purchased a Fatboy Jr and am happy with my purchase. The safe is excellent quality with a sound electronic locking mechanism. I have had no issues since the purchase. Made in the USA!!

Outstanding Company and Product
written by Don on June 6, 2016
I bought the safe in November, and noticed that my battery was going dead very quickly for the keypad because the light would not go out once safe was shut. Have just been limping along for months taking the battery out unless opening or closing the safe. Finally got around to calling today to get solution to problem. Was refreshing to have a company that stands by their product. They are sending new keypad this week. I love the fact that they are USA made, stand by their product, and are great to work with!!!

EXCELLENT SAFE FOR THE MONEY
written by Bob on June 6, 2016
I have had my Fatboy Jr. for over 4 years and aam very pleased with this product. I am a small FFL firearms dealer so this safe is constantly being opened and closed. It is big enough to hold all of my inventory with a few mods. Hint: Spend the extra money and get the keypad lock.

Revised Review...Liberty Takes Care of Their Customers
written by E Dub on May 9, 2016
I originally wrote a review that would have been a 5 star review but there was what appeared to be some sort of streak or paint on the front door above the Fatboy Jr. logo and also on the lip of the door, so I gave it a 3 star.
After submitting my review, Liberty called me the same day, (Friday) stating that someone would be following up with me. The following day, which was Saturday, my dealer called me to inquire if I had heard from Liberty and stated they would take care of any issues and if I had any questions or concerns, I could call my dealer (Mahoney's in Johnson City) as well.

Today (Monday), a representative from Liberty called me to inquire on the issue with the door and has gone above and beyond to rectify the situation. I also submitted pictures to them so that they can track down issues for QC in the future. I will say, that I am more than happy that I decided to go with a Liberty Safe to protect my firearms and important items such as external hard drives and other important documents.

From the great service from Scott at Mahoney's at the platinum dealer level to the timely follow up from Liberty Safe, I am more than happy with my decision to purchase a Liberty. Scott at Mahoney's answered all of my questions, loaded my safe, and gave me some helpful tips on how to unload it when I got home. The timely follow up and professionalism displayed from both the dealer and factory is greatly appreciated and has exceeded my expectations. Thank you Liberty! You have made me a customer for life.



liberty
written by this guy on April 11, 2016
its a good safe.

Great safe
written by Tommyg on March 29, 2016
I filled this out when doing my warranty registration last night and want to retract my statement of a loose door and give it 5 stars instead of 4. Great safe and a great value for the features you get. Should have plenty of room for my needs. Apparently the door is designed to be a little bit loose for the door machanics to work properly and can be adjusted easily. At first I was bummed and thought it was a defect, but it's normal. Would definitely buy another.

GREAT SAFE !
written by freestyle on February 23, 2016
I got it a week or so ago and love it .

Liberty Safes
written by Matt on January 27, 2016
Recently received my Fatboy Jr safe and I'm very pleased. Great quality and value!

awesome safe
written by Don Johnson on December 29, 2015
The Fatboy Jr is wide and well built, there are plenty of options how to set it up, one side just guns, the other pistols, ammo, magazines, both sides you can have long guns up to 48 those are pretty good options.

Excellent Safe
written by Michael Gilbert on December 3, 2015
Great safe. High quality Interior and exterior. Terrific retailer. Delivery and install outstanding.

Excellent safe for the money I spent.
written by Jakano on November 13, 2015
I chose the Fatbot Jr due to the size per dollar aspect of it. It was by far the largest safe I could find for under $1000. I got lucky and caught it on a really good sale at my local gun store as these now cost around $1200 or more. So I jumped on the chance for this one. I did have to purchase the door hanger later on but that was expected for the price I initially paid. The safe has plenty of room for all of my current collection. It will not hold 48 guns like it says because most of my long guns have scopes on them and those of course eat up a lot of space. There is a new product on the market though that will help with this that holds your long guns in place with poles that go down the barrels and align them better in the safe than the existing plywood cutouts do that come with the safe. If I get any more long guns in the future I will have to go this route. The fit an finish on this safe far exceeded my expectations for this price range. I knew I wasn't getting a presidential or better model but was pleasantly surprised by how well everything is built. The lock seems to stick a little bit at times but so far I haven't had any real problems with it. And I have no doubt based off the responses Liberty has given to the few negative reviews on this safe that they will stand behind their product if th elock were to happen to ever fail. I HIGHLY recommend this safe to anyone needing great protection for their collection at a reasonable price. $1000 certainly isn't cheap but the piece of mind this safe gives me from theft or God forbid fire that the money spent is worth every penny!!!

Last safe you will need
written by Tyler on November 12, 2015
i purchased this safe after i received the news I was going to be a DAD. I wanted to be able to keep my guns safe as well as memorable keep sakes you can never get back. Great safe for the money.

Fatboy Safe
written by Casper on November 11, 2015
Well built safe and worth the money spent

Great safe
written by gunner on September 26, 2015
great safe love it

Fatboy Jr
written by Anna MacDonald on August 25, 2015

View More »