REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!
In March pay in Cash pay No Tax 
On all new Liberty Safe purchases!
CALL US NOW!

1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,299
Payments starting as low as $52.30 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.5 out of 5 stars for 140 customers ratings and reviews


Arizonian Fatboy Review
written by TNT-AZ on December 31, 2017
I like the total quality of this safe. Mainly wanted a safe to hold firearms and other valuables against burglary & fire.
I also liked the flexibility of the interior space. So far, had met my expectations and is made in the USA!

Flappy first safe
written by AZ Carry on December 28, 2017
Just got it delivered and installed, so far very impressed.

written by ftv on December 6, 2017

written by Tan on November 29, 2017

My Fatboy Extreme!
written by Jack on October 23, 2017
I have been looking for years for a gunsafe and just never went through with it. I had two scumbags try to break in while I was gone from my home ( only gone 2 hours) My great neighbor and my Cane Corso chased them away! That night my safe search got serious and I completed my purchase on this site, including delivery! I also consider Champion but I have always wanted a Liberty ( presidential 50 in black cherry) It was not in my price range and that's really why I waited so long to purchase. Liberty has a really easy site to use and that helped me to make my decision! My Fatboy has the optional d-drive Electronic lock and I love it even though the first one failed on delivery day. I like the ease of entry and after I tried the mechanical lock in the showroom and it just took to long to open! The company here in Vegas did a great job on my delivery and returned that day to replace my lock! The inside of the safe is big and I thought I had bought to big of safe. I have loaded my Fatboy and I would not want any smaller! Inside is very flexible and I have it setup nicely! I would like to have less shelves with gun cut outs and more solid shelves instead! It needs to come with lights! I have 6 12" long led's with motion sensor that I found on Amazon for 43 dollars and it came with extensions that helped with routing and concealing all off the wires! I also use the two battery led's that came with it and I would not want less light! I really wish that you could get black cherry in at least the Lincoln lineup! I really love my Fatboy extreme and I would have given it 5 stars if not for the lock I will give it 4 1/2 stars!

FATBOY
written by JEFF on September 13, 2017
BUY A FATBOY. MADE IN THE USA!

Hell of a Safe
written by Grish1967 on September 9, 2017
This safe is extremely versatile and has plenty of room to hold important papers and guns.

written by Nate on August 1, 2017

Everything I expect from a Liberty with the exception of the han
written by James on June 13, 2017

written by Joe w on April 26, 2017

LOVE Liberty 3
written by Karah on March 8, 2017
I absolutely love this safe. We spent 6 months searching, reviewing, viewing and then some. The quality of the Liberty Safes including the "Fatboy" edition are absolutely amazing. Uncomparible to any of the other safes we looked at in Oregon. So far so good. If we have a fire and it does not meet specs, I will be the FIRST to make it known. :) Thanks!

Worth every penny!
written by Nebraskaprecision on January 5, 2017

Great Safe!
written by Grant on December 3, 2016
Easily fits my entire collection of firearms and important paperwork!

Fantastic Safe!
written by Robert on November 16, 2016

Great huge size with good fire resistance at an attractive price
written by Dennis on November 9, 2016
I really like absolutely everything about this safe other than the very low quality material that its shelves are made of. Surely at least plywood could have been used rather than the cheesy and weak fiberboard that Liberty chose to use. I will with time be upgrading the shelf material as I KNOW what happens with fiberboard over time. The exposed edges of the fiberboard is also extremely rough on the carpeted material that lines the safe when one re-positions the shelves. Just a poor choice of material in an apparently misguided effort to lower costs.
But even with my perceived problems with the shelving material, at the price I paid and the rebates I will get I must rate this incredibly HUGE and VERY HIGH capacity safe a true "Best Buy" especially when one views its fire/temperature resistant ratings. It also features incredibly huge locking bolts and an extremely heavy duty safe body. I sure do feel incredibly secure now that I own this HUGE safe. I would have easily given it 5 stars if not for the fiber board shelving, a product that will need replacing I would imagine very soon.

Room To Expand
written by gpduckett on October 2, 2016
Quality built safe with lots of room.

Quality Safe made in the Good Old USA
written by PJ on August 21, 2016
I researched and inspected various manufacturers of safes before making my decision. They all had certain elements and features I liked, but Liberty was the only one to have all of them in one. The overall quality appears superior to others I reviewed. So far I am extremely happy with my purchase. I was in a gun retail shop the other day and they had a Liberty safe in back, which was another testimony of Liberty's reputation.

Great product!
written by AZOWNER on August 19, 2016
Great Product! Very spacious for my collection, with plenty of room for other personal items. Every time I open and close the door. I am glad , I chose Liberty........

Excellent Safe
written by Lacey on August 12, 2016
The Fatboy had everything we were looking for! Great size, quality, and price!

Excellent
written by Nick on July 23, 2016
Very well built, would recommend.

perfection
written by safe Scout on June 7, 2016
made In USA
Love It
But Yours Today With No delay

Great Safe, Great Value
written by Robeert H. on February 15, 2016
I received a new Fat Boy safe for Christmas. Wow! What a safe. The capacity is impressive but the look and style is great and look for like furniture than a gun safe. My wife is even pleased with it's looks. And we all know Happy Wife, Happy Life. It is large enough to store all my guns (for now) as well as accessories and ammo. I love this safe.

Quality and made in USA
written by Braddock on December 23, 2015
Pretty much had all the features that i wanted in a safe...looks like a nice piece of furniture...Thanks

I'm a Fat Boy now!
written by Living the Dream on November 4, 2015
This safe has made a Fat Boy out of me.
There is plenty of room to configure the interior to accommodate most household needs.
The confidence and peace of mind having a safe brings in priceless.
Thank you Liberty Safe.

Timber Ridge 64
written by Gary C on October 27, 2015
Thanks for a great product. I bought my Liberty Timber Ridge from Gander Mountain after a two year search. In all that time, I kept coming back to Liberty. Nothing else matched it for quality and price. Even at Gander Mountain and $200 off, I still spent the $200 on an electrical outlet, lights and a door panel. I am so pleased with my Liberty. It holds everything I wanted to put in it, plus I have some room left over for other items (coin collection, house deed, passports, and other important papers). My wife thought I went overboard when I first purchased it, but after watching me load it, changed her mind very quickly. It's even easy for her to unlock and lock. Again, thanks for a great product.


Absolutely happy!
written by Dan on October 6, 2015
I recently purchased a Liberty Fatboy safe from Joe Signs Power Equipment in Owego, NY. Their staff was top shelf! My safe was in perfect condition when I opened it and I couldn't be happier.

Great quality at a reasonable price.

Very impressed with my new Fatboy
written by Steve in Gilbert AZ on September 17, 2015
I finally decided it was time to man-up and buy my new Liberty Safe. I decided a while back that a Liberty Safe would be the one to get after reading reviews and learning about Liberty's excellent lifetime warranty (includes replacement of the safe if it's damaged by fire, or if a dirt-bag perp attempts to break into the safe). I was impressed with the fact that Liberty Safes are 100% built in the USA (no chi-com crap safes for me). I was also impressed with the 100 foot drop of a Liberty Safes against the competition. If you haven't seen the results then check out the videos.
I originally wanted to purchase a Fatboy Jr because of the cost and size, but once I saw the Fatboy I quickly decided to get the Fatboy! The difference in cost (all things considered) is not much more once the extra features are factored in with the Fatboy. The Fatboy has 7" more in depth than the Fatboy Jr, which gives the Fatboy considerably more capacity than the Jr, and the difference in weight is only about 200 lbs.
I chose the Gray Marble Gloss finish over the black, and it looks impressive sitting in my man-cave. The build quality and fit & finish is top-notch.
Getting into the Fatboy is quick via the electronic keypad. I chose the keypad over the traditional dial lock because I wanted quick access. It only takes me 5 seconds to open the door...after I enter the 6 digit code, rotate the keypad dial to the left, and spin the 3-spoke handles. That's fast! That means that it only takes me 6 seconds to have my hand on my trusty .45 once I start to access the safe. Impressive.
I paid the extra $ to have my Liberty Fatboy safe hauled up my stairs (actually 2 sets of stairs) to my man-cave. I like my Liberty Fatboy Safe so much I want to buy another one for my office downstairs. Of course selling my wife on my brilliant plan to buy another Liberty Safe will be a long hill to climb!
Thank you Liberty!


The Fatboy will make anyone feel real jolly.
written by Bucklee on August 4, 2015
There are a myriad of things I can say about this safe. We love the safe. It was a great addition to the house. It provides us with a piece of mind knowing that our valuables are safely protected from theft, fire, and etc. The safe is sturdy, durable, and strong. If you're torn between the Fatboy Jr. and Fatboy I would highly recommend the Fatboy because this is a safe you can grow into. The open racks for the long guns will quickly fill up. Not to mention this safe is made in the USA so you know you're buying quality product.


Great safe !
written by Brian on July 18, 2015
The guys at gander mountain were great help in deciding which safe to buy. The fatboy will hold all my guns now and going to use my old smaller one for other stuff.

FB64
written by Steve P on July 16, 2015
I liked the Style, Brand, Size, Color and Price.

very pleased
written by Steve H. on July 10, 2015
Liked my first Liberty so much, I bought a 2nd of the same model....! awesome safe!

Fatboy Safe
written by secret moose on May 5, 2015
5 stars

Great value, excellent product.
written by Ronald in Houston on April 24, 2015
I bought this safe in 2009. The Fatboy was the most safe I could afford. I have not regretted the purchase at all. Even today, I feel like it was a good decision. No issues whatsoever. Even though I'd like a fancier, taller safe with more security and fire protection, I'm not sure I'd pay the extra money if I was buying another one today. This model is a good balance between security, fire protection, capacity, and features. A great value. Added lights and motion sensor to it recently and it is awesome! Using one side for long guns and the other side for ammo and mags. Holds 16-20 rifles/shotguns easily in this configuration. Folding stock AK and AR pistol on top shelf. Shelf is also good for storing IBA flat. With door pouches loaded you can't really use the front row for weapons. No big deal. Originally used a can-type silica desiccant. Worked ok but I got tired of recharging it in the oven. I put an 18" Goldenrod in it and an AcuRite indoor humidity monitor. Seems to work well. No rust on anything. Maintains about 50-54% RH installed in laundry room.

Great safe! I would buy Liberty again.
MADE IN USA!!!

Holy Cow Its Huge!
written by Elkmag on March 30, 2015
This is one massive safe with plenty of room for the kitchen sink too! Just what I needed!! Thanks Liberty Safe!

Great Safe
written by Geoff M. on March 17, 2015
I just won this safe from a DU banquet a couple weeks ago, they had lost the key for the dial some where in transit to the banquet. Was unable to use lock. Contacted Liberty and explained what happened, key was at my house in three days. Safe is great looking and can be made to whatever configuration that you want.

Fatboy 64
written by KCM on March 16, 2015
I LOVE THIS SAFE. This safe was in addition to one that was full so we shopped. I could not have made a better choice. Very well built, the interior is set up perfect with the moveable shelves. Door pockets for handguns and two cool pockets just added to the experience. I have some hiccups with the lights that came with it, but from the reviews it seems customer service is on top of it. Customer service is a huge plus on expensive purchases. If you need a safe, look no further.

Looking to get a second
written by OCI on March 12, 2015
I bought a FATBOY about two years ago, love it, but the lights are total junk though. Just wish they had come out with the Data port in the electrical kit BEFORE I set in place... oh well. Now I'm looking to get a second FATBOY for my business.

Fatboy Safe
written by Alan on February 22, 2015
5 stars

I would recommend theI would recommend this safe to anyone.
written by HappySmith on February 19, 2015
For the money I don't think you can beat Liberty safes. I also had some issues with the safe when I first bought it customer service immediately took care of it. After purchasing the liberty fat boy I would recommend liberty safe to anyone.

solid safe, solid investment, solid pricing
written by AZ Hunter on January 21, 2015
This safe is extremely well made for the price point. The interior is easy to configure to fit your needs. We upgraded to the direct drive dial / keypad and I am glad we did. This makes getting in and out of the safe easy.

I had a pretty good mix of shotguns, traditional bolt guns, modern sporting rifles and pistols. Everything fit perfectly! The only complaint, if you can call it that, is that the "tall gun" cut-out in the top shelf is only on the right side. I would have preferred it to be either on the left, or on both sides. But that's a minor complaint.

The fire rating, the protection with bolts on all four sides of the door, all make this a very good safe for the price.

My only real regret is not buying this sooner!

Motion detector lights
written by Scott Boatman on January 10, 2015
First off I love my fatboy. Everything about it is of the highest quality except the motion detector lights. I have had my safe for around 4 months now and am on my 3rd set of batteries and the only way I can now make them turn on is to wave my hand directly in front of them.
Other than that no complaints.

Awesome Safe For the $$
written by Kenny Harris on January 4, 2015
I got my LFJR earlier this year. I was having a hard time deciding what safe was the best one for me, but after doing a lot of research, I decided to get a safe that was bigger than I thought I'd need just because I figure it's better to have more space than less if I think that I might grow my firearms collection in the future. The link below was particularly useful in helping me pick my safe, seems like they had a good experience too.

a title="http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review/" href="http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review/"http://www.armsbearingcitizen.com/liberty-fatboy-jr-ljj48-safe-review//a

Ken

good safe but the lights are junk
written by Pat on December 31, 2014
I purchased this safe in January 2013. overall its a good safe. my only complaint is the lights are junk. from day one they would not stay in place or work properly and they are in no way bright enough for this size of safe. I went to the place where I purchased it and they told me to contact liberty directly which I did. both times I've emailed them I've gotten no response. to me thats bad customer service and I'm glad its not a serious issue with the safe because id probably be out of luck dealing with them. like I said, the safe itself is nice with plenty of room. its almost time to buy another one however I may look a other companies with better customer service.
Liberty's Response:
We will be in touch with you today to get your light problems resolved. The Fatboy is a sweet safe, but it is even better when your lights are working. 

Safe Door Organizer
written by WildeBuiltTactical on October 19, 2014
You can maximize the storage capacity of your safe with a MOLLE Safe Door Organizer. Custom made to fit your safe.

http://www.wildebuilttactical.com/store/molle-safe-panel-organizer

money well spent.
written by Dan Copeland on September 24, 2014
i could not be more satisfied with the purchase of my liberty fatboy. the most security and storage for the money..

The Best safe
written by Randy's Fatboy on September 22, 2014
I have had my safe for five months now and it's everything advertised. Bought my safe from Westcost Safes in Ontario ca. Sales representative were very helpfull in my decision on what safe I purchased. Very happy with my decision. Meets all my needs, would recommend this product and Westcost Safes.

some of the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by ANTHONY on August 25, 2014
Liberty safe co. is awesome to deal with, they are on top of it, and there customer service is second to none by far. I will definitely buy another safe from them in the near future. great product, great service. THANKS LIBERTY SAFES!

Good safe
written by Jimmy on July 27, 2014
For the money - what a safe also good quality - I would pay more for it - it's worth it

FatBoy 64
written by GilbertAZ on July 24, 2014
The FatBoy 64 is an awesome safe.The amount of storage for the money is unbelievable. The quality and workmanship is first class.I will recommend this safe to everyone I know. Great job Liberty Safe!!!!!!

Fat Boy is a quality built safe .
written by D.J. Foster on July 23, 2014
I looked at all the competitors safes and in my opinion the Fat Boy safe is one of the best deals out there and first and foremost its' made in America . Plenty of room for guns and valuables . Very pleased with the Fat Boy safe. I would recommend Liberty safes to anybody that want's a quality built American made safe .

View More »