REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!

**Holiday Deals** 
New Peoria Store Now Open! 

CALL US NOW!
1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

National Magnum

World Class Style and Security


National Security Magnum safes are a perfect blend of superior security and Old-West styling. We put all of our expertise into making these safes the finest in America. The finest features with unmatched elegance, the National Magnum is in a league of its own!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $3,449
Payments starting as low as $78.46 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your National Magnum

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

National Magnum Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 5 out of 5 stars for 13 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
13
4 Star Reviews:
0
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

New National Security Magnum 50
written by Mike in Arizona on December 17, 2017
This is my fourth National Security/Liberty Safe - Enough Said!

Excellent safe!
written by TexasHillCountry on June 1, 2017
This is my second Liberty safe, and I highly recommend them. They have all the features I was looking for in a safe. The safealert feature is invaluable. Thanks Liberty!

Best investment for peace of mind.
written by Tiger on May 11, 2016
The only difficult part was getting the behemoth all 1500 plus lbs inside the house. Once it was installed and I had my firearms and valuables locked up in the safe,it was like a ton of weight had come off my shoulders knowing no body but no body was going to get in and steel any thing especially my firearms.

Before I had the safe and I was gone for a week or two which I often do, I was always worried about some one breaking into my house, no more. I don't even think about it any more, knowing no body is going to be able to do a darn thing even if they did break into the house.

Very pleased with my second Liberty Safe.
written by Jerod K on February 28, 2016
Very Pleased with this monster. Have a 33 Lincoln and this thing dwarf's it in every way. Still love my other, but this is my new favorite. It is HUGE!!! My only thought is maybe I should have gone down one size as it is a monster so keep that in mind. Door swings open over 180 degrees and they don't publish the footprint needed with the door swing path included (which threw us for a bit of a curve. Also, plan on bolting this down, not as much for security (as in somebody walking off with it) but for safety as the door is VERY heavy and I can tip the safe forward when door is at 90 degrees with just a couple of fingers. Obviously the door stops the tip when it hits ground, but something to keep in mind.

Great Safe and Service
written by Happy Customer on April 22, 2015
I purchased my National safe in January 2015. I have been very pleased with it and expect it will withstand any intrusion. The Dealer was exceptional, and installed it exactly (within 1/4") of where I wanted it.
Also, kudos to Liberty Customer Service and the Lock manufacturer for successfully working with me on the phone through replacing the defective lock that came with the safe with one that works perfectly. Everyone was very supportive.
Thanks Liberty!

3rd Safes a Charm
written by LR on April 9, 2015
This Safe looks like a piece of fine furniture. It is absolutely beautiful and looks great in my Master bedroom.

Highly Recommended by Marine Corps OEF Vet
written by JSemperFi2004 on January 31, 2014
After much internet research and comparison it was a no-brainer to buy a liberty safe. We ended up buying the National Security and have to say we were even more pleased than we expected to be when it was delivered! The safe is beautiful, pragmatic, and brilliantly designed! The photos online do it no justice to as it looks and functions in person. We are thrilled to have it in our come and have a completely new peace of mind that comes with it. Thank you Liberty Safe!

25 years old and going strong
written by Barflyfisherman on January 1, 2014
I bought my Magnum Safe over 25 years ago.

During a move 25 years ago, someone on the moving crew broke into the crate and attacked the S&G lock. All they did was destroy the paint, damaged the dial & the label on the dial.

In lieu of paying for return freight from CA to UTAH, I agreed to touching up the paint myself. In fact when I was done wet sanding the finish, it looked better than my Porsche!

They sent out a locksmith to inspect the safe and determine the required parts. The locksmith was able to get the safe open with the combination and replace the lock mechanism. He even lubricated & detailed the mechanism.

This is by far the best safe that I have ever owned. I am now researching vault doors for my growing collection of valuables and for a safe room. National will be on my short list.

Advice:
Buy the biggest safe you cannot afford. You will quickly outgrow any safe that you buy, and then you'll need to buy another!

Uncertain times...better to be safe.
written by Wayne S. in Springfield, Missouri on October 4, 2013
The time to find a good quality safe large enough to hold my trunk load of valuables came when I tried to add coverage to my home owner's insurance policy for valuables within the home. Adequate coverage at a reasonable price was not an option. No coverage offered would provide 100 percent coverage for replacing the cost of my valuables. Insurance would cover up to 60 percent the cost to replace valuables in the event of loss due to theft or fire. Lets face it going down the road to replace valuables means that you lost something greater than cost of your valuables. You lost some of your heritage and pride. I would be humiliated to find that I had been victimized by fire or burglary. However it doesn't have to be that way. Liberty Safe has an option to help you protect your valuables within your home providing your peace of mind and a sense of security that no insurance company can provide. During uncertain times it's better to be safe and go with a manufacturer that builds high quality safes right here in the USA and at a price that is more affordable than competitor's safes selling at two or three times more than Liberty's top of the line safe, yet they do not offer anything that is far superior in safe options. Do an inventory of your valuables and documents and determine what level of protection you really need. I could not afford to wait any longer. There is no need to suffer a loss. The National Security Safe--NS50 is the safe that I chose to protect my valuables. I am confident that I am protected. No more worries. Thank you Liberty Safe Co.

Beautiful & Highest Quality Safes
written by Kerry Cannaday on June 2, 2012
If you buy a National Security Safe you will have no regrets!

A Perfect Safe!
written by Roger B. on February 15, 2012
I recently purchased a National Security Safe to match the lettering on the National Security Safe I purchased in 1992. I am writing to tell you what an outstanding job has been done with the gold plating and paint job on my new safe. The quality of the gold plating is simply beautiful, flawless, and literally a sight to behold.

As for the paint job, this is almost too beautiful and perfect to be real. There is not one mark, imperfection, run, sag, scratch, chip, or flaw in this finish. Whoever painted this safe is indeed a professional!

I would like to sincerely thank you and your entire organization for bringing this safe to me. What a statement to QUALITY this is! And what a statement to beauty and perfection is on display in my living room.

Kind regards and Thank You!-Roger B.

Love the turn of the century look to the safe
written by Nave Nosmada on February 2, 2012
Our National 25 was the finishing touch to our basement. The champagne color with the black feathered edge adds a classy look to our den. That's just the icing on the cake though. The 2 1/2 hour fire rating, security of the 1 1/2 inch bolts and 3/16 inch steel shell is the main reason we have the safe. I feel safe storing my black powder in this baby!

Thanks Liberty for building such a beautiful but manly safe.

I finally got the safe I wanted.
written by David B on January 30, 2012
After 18 years of waiting, I finally got the safe I wanted. It's a National 50 and it's pretty sweet. We looked at other brands, but the kicker was the 2.5 hour fire we needed for a bunch of journals my wife and I have and videos of the kids. The best feature we like is the D-Drive lock. Quick access was important for our guns. Lights inside are pretty cool too.

By the way, it was worth the extra cost to have them deliver it. As I recall they said it was around 1500 pounds. They were able to get it in my basement using a battery operated dolly. I was glad they were doing it and I didn't have to mess with it. Thanks A-1!