REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!
In March pay in Cash pay No Tax 
On all new Liberty Safe purchases!
CALL US NOW!

1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

PREMIUM 20

Tons of Features • Compact Design


When space is at a premium, look no further than the best safe to meet that need... Liberty Safe PREMIUM 20! Specifically built to fit within a 24 inch deep closet or any custom location, this safe has 75-mins of fire protection and ample security. Beautifully trimmed and fully customizable interior. Packed with features like an electronic lock and 2 jewelry doors...the Premium 20 is a sweet safe in a compact package. 

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $2,049
Payments starting as low as $46.61 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Premium 20

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Premium 20 Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 7 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
5
4 Star Reviews:
1
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Happy Customer
written by Mr Wonderful on April 5, 2018
We selected this safe because of the ability to configure the interior to fit our needs, and the space available to place the safe. Love that they are made in the USA.

Ultimate Quality
written by Bill Carroll on April 21, 2017
I've had this safe for about six months and I'm sooooooo glad that I didn't get one of the cheaper safes that I looked at. The dealer here in Ft. Myers , Koons Locksmiths, was very helpful when I was looking over all of the selection that he had in his showroom. He answered all of my questions and I never felt hurried or rushed while I was there. The quality is flawless and the features are well above anything else that I looked at. I had read a lot of reviews about the company beforehand and I didn't read a bad one at all. It was really more than I was expecting to pay, but now that I have it I would do it all over again if need be. The installation was done by total professionals. I was very impressed by the entire experience. Five stars should go to the dealer and their crew as well. You can't go wrong buying a Liberty safe. By the way, the fire rating on this safe is excellent also.

Great safe
written by Stewart on November 3, 2016
I've had my safe for over a year now. I open it at least 3 to 4 times per day. I do use the E-lert sensor installed by me at initial installation. I had this safe stowed in a standard closet size with sliding doors. The doors semi block access by not allowing the safe to fully open but it has worked out fine and the safe is well hidden. I chose to hide it instead of display it as a preference for our family as lots of neighbor kids coming in and out don't see it. The E-lert sensor has worked very well and is so sensitive that I receive an alert through email within a few seconds of my garage door opening and also the entry door to home from the garage. This provides an additional benefit through the notification. I do use a constant on heater purchased separately from a gun dealer. Our safe is bolted and epoxy mounted to the sub floor which is concrete. I did down grade the key pad from electronic lock and turn to open to the electronic key pad. The turning mechanism failed 3 times and with a standard electronic key pad that hasn't failed yet. You just change the battery once a year and the E-lert will notify you when it needs new batteries. E-lert also gives a weekly email status of the temp, moisture and door open or closed position. You set this up once and just change the batteries a few times a year. Works great in combination of an excellent working safe. One final thought, though the safe is gray in color it looks great out in the open too. We are extremely satisfied with the entire package and keeping four handguns, five rifles and numerous valuables safe. Thanks for a great product Liberty!

Third Liberty safe.
written by Make America Safe on September 24, 2016
This time I needed a closet safe and it works wonderfully with all the safety and quality I needed. Very secure when bolted into concrete.

Great protection in a safe for a great price
written by AZ Fan on April 13, 2016
This is my second Liberty safe, and I really didn't even consider a different manufacturer this time. I loved my original Franklin series, but had to go with a smaller safe (Premium 20) this time because we down-sized our home.

Great product.

4 stars only compared to other Liberty Models
written by Jnograce on December 13, 2012
This safe is definitely a value safe. Not as luxurious as Liberty's top line. For the value, far better than other makes. And, it's a Liberty.

4 stars only compared to Liberty's top end.
Again, this is not a luxury safe. But far above the rest.

Decent Value in a Closet Safe
written by Alskar on October 21, 2012
I purchased a Premium 20 about a year ago. It was one of the few safes that I found that would fit in a closet upstairs. The safe had to make its way up an elaborate set of stairs in my older home and fit into a narrow closet.

Overall I'm satisfied, but the cheap motion sensing (Chinese made) LED's lights are kind of poor quality and the hook-and-loop fasteners that came with the safe won't adhere to the cups in the top of the safe. I bought some better hook-and-loop fasteners at Home Depot and eventually got the lights to stay in place.

I'm an engineer and I'm a bit skeptical that this safe will meet it's fire rating. There are large pockets in the sheetrock to make room for the internal hinges. I can feel the external sheet metal in these pockets, meaning there is no insulation whatsoever in the hinge pockets.

Also, the sticker on the door jam says "11 gauge steel body", but I measured it, and it's really 12 gauge. The graphic right next to "11 gauge steel body" shows 12 gauge as well. Seems like even Liberty doesn't know what gauge metal they're using in this safe.

I think the S&G D-Drive lock is top-notch and the overall assembly quality is very good, though it arrived from Liberty with a big scratch on the door.

I'm reasonably satisfied with the safe overall, but when it came to buy another safe for my significant other, I purchased a different brand that was less sketchy with their specifications.

I don't trust that this safe meets the specifications that Liberty advertises.

Liberty's Response:
Thanks Alskar for your review on the Premium 20:

We need to verify the correct sticker was put on your safe. It should read 75 minutes at 1200 degrees along with 12 gauge in bold (next to other gauges) on the steel thickness.

We have also come up with a new solution on the velcro attachment for the lights, similar to what you have done.

Regarding fire protection. The Premium 20 is certified for 75 minutes at 1200 degrees with a 10 minute ramp up. The thermal couples that measure the heat only show a minor variation in temperature rise on that side of the hinges. The steam that comes from the fire board during a fire negates any measurable heat gain. We're confident that the safe will perform to these certifications.

Thanks again for your feedback. Very helpful.