REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!
Sizzling Summer Sale!
CALL US NOW!

1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

Centurion

Economy Pricing, Trusted Protection


Protect your valuables with The Centurion Series by Liberty Safe! Available in 12, 18 and 24 gun safe models, each Centurion is built in America and the quality shows! Compared to other entry-level safes, the Liberty Centurion is heads and tails above the rest. For those on a budget or just getting started, the Centurion is the safe for you! Engineered to be tough, durable, and capable; these fire rated safes will get the job done!

This is a California-approved firearm security device that meets the requirements of Penal Code section 23655 and the regulations issued thereunder.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 


PRICE: Starting at $499

Build your Centurion

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Centurion Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 145 customers ratings and reviews


happy with our purchase
written by WO in AZ on June 26, 2018
great safe for a fair price. appreciate design, size and weight of this product.

Centurion safe
written by Frank on June 23, 2018
Excellent safe for the money. Best of all its made in America!

Centurion 12 review
written by Sam Shooter on June 20, 2018
Nice little safe for a small area. Plenty of room for long guns. Small single shelf but purchased Accessory Door Panel for handguns. Appears to be high quality construction. Purchased the electronic lock. Works well thus far.

written by Jay on June 9, 2018

written by Vox on June 3, 2018

Gun safe
written by J Page on May 30, 2018
Great quality for a good value. The show room personnel was very informative was able to answer all the questions I asked. Very patient and willing to explain each function on each gun safe. The delivery personnel, the person was excellent. Again very informative, patient, and made sure that all my questions were answered before leaving the premises. More than happy to recommend liberty gun safe to others.

no capacity for normal size shotguns
written by Mike B on May 28, 2018
My Wife purchased an 18 gun Centurion safe for me as a birthday gift. I was very surprised and happy! We picked it up and brought it home and set it up. Very nicely finished and seemed like the perfect size. Now the bad part. You can only fit approximately 3 semi/pump shotguns with 26-28 inch barrels in it! Due to the shelf above the gun rack (which is permanently attached, which is STUPID!) none of my shotguns with a barrel over 24 inches will fit! You cannot even wiggle them into the rear rack because the barrel hits the rear wall of safe and the stock hits the door opening. The safe was advertised by Liberty as fitting 18 LONG GUNS. Not 18 bolt action rifles with 22" barrels. Now I understand that gun capacity may be reduced due to gun configuration (scope, red dots or pistol grips) but this is absolutely unacceptable. Nowhere in the description does it state normal length shotguns won't fit. Very unhappy, am going to return it and shop elsewhere. If you have hunting shotguns DO NOT BUY!
Liberty's Response:
Hi, sorry for your bad experience with your safe.  The Centurion is an entry level safe. We do list the safes interior dimenstions on our website here: http://www.libertysafe.com/safe-centurion-safes-ps-23.html?tab=specs

Best bang for your buck
written by Red on May 21, 2018
I love the shape it's very secure easy-to-open nice interior best of all It's Made in America.

Awesome Safe!
written by Birdman on May 17, 2018
Liberty safes are one of the best around great prices looks great lots of options ..

Solid Safe
written by Batman on May 16, 2018
The safe is exactly as expected. It fits in my closet great with plenty of room for the door to open. The accessory door panel adds even more functionality and I would highly recommend it.

The only CON I have is that one of the shelf rails is slightly lower then the other ones. This causes the shelf to wobble a little, but it is still usable.

Great first safe
written by JJ on April 29, 2018
Great first safe for restricting general access to guns and organized storage.

Awesome Entry Level Protection
written by SeaHunt on April 14, 2018
Safe was on a 1 day sale and for the unbeatable price i could not pass it up for my needs. Unloaded it by myself and the wife helped with the navigation around the house :) After a vacuum job from the excessive fire board material left inside all was good to go for storage. The only complaint I have is that they forgot to use a few nails in my wall strips so my panels are not as rigid as they should be AND the graphics on the front are crooked and were not fully stuck on.... just a lack of qc. Since I do not have the $ for a presidential model this will do just fine till I hit the lotto :)

Liberty Safes Come With A Lifetime Warrenty
written by Tommy Rogers on March 29, 2018
We are so pleased with the quality of our Centurion safe and the excellent service we have received from Liberty Sales Personal and Top Notch Movers
Plus a Lifetime Safe Warranty, we feel very comfortable now that we own a Liberty Safe.

Great Purchase
written by George Beard on March 2, 2018
For the average homeowner with a small number of handguns, rifles, shotguns and ammo, Liberty Safes has the right size safe for your money and your home! Let them secure your weapons collection with the right safe and the right accessories for your needs at the right price!

Great Safe at a reasonable price.
written by Tony on February 23, 2018
Purchased safe because of size to fit a very small cramped space. I could also move and install the unit myself. Sales staff was excellent and the safe is well built and sturdy.

Excellent safe
written by Love my LIBERTY on January 28, 2018
I love my safe. Being black, it's very seeeeexy, it goes with any surroundings in your home. Green is very difficult to blend into your house and obnoxiously stands out. I really like the combination of rotations required to open my safe. This makes having just the combination difficult for anybody but me to open it.

Another great american made product
written by Cactusman on December 19, 2017
With all models available this one fit my needs, and space i had alloted to a new safe

Centurion 24
written by Aaron J on November 8, 2017
I am pleased with finish and interior of the safe. The price point was excellent for a made in the USA safe. My only complaint is that Inwish I would have had more than one option for the exterior finish.

Great safe for the money
written by Shawn Westling on September 29, 2017
Had a garage fire about a month ago, with the exception of a little water damage and smoke damage the guns and ammo were still in good condition. If they could get a better seal for smoke and water that would make it a perfect safe for the home owner. I highly recommend this safe, I will be getting another one.

Liberty USA
written by Ski on September 16, 2017

I just got it, but it looks good.
written by Barstow Cowboy on September 2, 2017
It's too early to really know whether this will work out long term (I'm doing this review at the end of my warranty registration, just bought it today), but from what I saw on the internet about it's performance in pry tests and based on my experiences with this Centurion 18 setting it up, I like it.

Great Safe!
written by ss on August 18, 2017
Great quality safe for the money!

Centurion 12
written by Z style on July 15, 2017
Ordered the safe through a local dealer to secure my mother's medication, sensitive information, and other items due to her health. We will have 24hour care and wanted a safe way to protect our family. Best bang for the buck for our needs and excellent quality. A friend recommended Liberty since he is an avid gun collector and has a larger version.

written by Rob on July 13, 2017

Great safe, excellent features, priced right.
written by Walt on July 10, 2017
This gun safe meets all of my needs. I had outgrown my other safe so it was time to add a second gun safe. I shopped all over the greater Phoenix area and kept coming back to Liberty gun safes. the flex interior allows me to shelf all my semi auto pistols as well as multiple shotguns. The other safe hold revolvers and rifles.

The build quality is first rate and keeps my firearms secure from intrusion and fire. Can't ask for more.

Excellant entry level safe
written by Satisfied customer on July 5, 2017
Purchased a Centurion 24 after looking at many others in the same price bracket, including the big box stores such as Costco. Construction on this safe seems to be much better than the others. Had been looking at a Cannon in Costco, but the day I went in thinking I might make a purchase, I found the display model had a bent locking pin from when apparently someone had tried closing the door with the pins still extended. What struck me was that the pin was seriously bent, but the front of the safe where the pin had to have hit showed no damage at all. This means that the Pin bent very easily, which implied to me that construction / materials are very poor. I then went back to the Liberty store and took another look at the construction of the Centurions, which ended up making the decision for me. The fact these are made in the USA was also a major motivation in going with Liberty.

Ive had the safe for 5 months and have had no issues and very happy with the purchase. Eventually will move up to a more expensive model, but for now this serves my basic needs.

Excellent Safe
written by Prescott, AZ on June 13, 2017
This safe is perfect for mixing quality with a safe that fits into an apartment to keep multiple long guns and valuables safe and protected.

written by Jl on June 3, 2017

Entry Level Quality
written by John D. on June 1, 2017
My Centurion 24 was delivered on May 30, 2017. It has the dual flex interior, the electronic lock system, and the interior door accessory cover. For an entry level safe, this unit is well built and attractive. The 11.5 cubic feet of interior space is large enough to accommodate my 22 handguns and 2 long guns.. The price to value equation in the Centurion series is impressive. This "entry" level built in the USA safe should be more than enough security for most people.

Gun safe
written by Scott on May 21, 2017
This is the best safe for the price that I have seen. I will definetly be buying another one when I have to upgrade.

Centurion 12
written by Baguio Boy on May 10, 2017
We are very happy with our purchase.

It would be better if the shelves were detachable.

Nice product
written by Bill in Mesa, AZ on May 7, 2017
Just purchased the Centurion 24. Good price & quality vs. the competition.

Everything I Expected It To Be
written by Jedova on April 16, 2017
My career as a quality engineer has me constantly looking at the quality of everything I purchase; I found the quality of this safe as very good inside and out. I am very satisfied with my new gun safe. The lifetime warranty is just an added bonus.

I'd buy again!
written by Aurora Armament LLC on April 14, 2017
First off, the customer service from Liberty was amazing. I had an issue with a local dealer in Tucson not being able to get one for at least 12 weeks. I ended up finding a dealer in Chandler (1-800-4AGunSafe). Liberty was able to transfer my order to them and it was easy coasting from then on. Only Issue I've had so far is a small strip of drywall that is located at the bottom of the safe fell out while I was transporting my safe home... Granted I had to load it laying down, but I would have like to see that piece at least secured to the body of the safe. Overall I love the safe and will definitely buy another Liberty.... Plans in the works to purchase the Fatboy 64 gun safe in the next couple of months. Thank you Liberty!

Centurion 24 with flex shelving.
written by Tim Jackson on April 9, 2017
I have to admit appon first seeing this safe in a show room filled with all kinds of other pretty safes the centurion didn't stand out, in fact I thought it to be one of the more uglier ones, but after weeks of online searching and price comparisons I always reverted back to the centurion. I did my homework, and in the end liberty safes had most all of the competition blown away. I chose the Liberty centurion due to its lower price point than Mesa safe Co, and American Security Safe Co. (the two other competitors that made my final list.) I watched endless amounts of online reviews, read seemingly endless blogs and discussions as to which safe was the best bang for the buck, and even asked my fellow workers and family what they had known about good safes. And in the end I was sitting watching Babe Winkleman on tv and sure enough he had a liberty safe behind him. So I ran back down to my local dealer and explained to him what I was looking for and able to spend and he he led me right over to the centurion. I did however purchase some upgrades. (Three spoke handle, electronic keypad, flex shelves, and door organizer.) Overall I am very happy with my purchase and hope that my new liberty safe will serve me for many years to come.

Great enter level safe
written by Phoenix on April 6, 2017
Very happy with this purchase. This is my first safe and I bought to secure firearms in the house. The flex interior is great and I purchased the digital lock for ease of use so my wife will use it to also store jewelry. Quality workmanship for an entry level safe and the best I have seen for the price.

Superb
written by Col (Ret.) on March 22, 2017
Excellent in all regards!

Great entry level safe!
written by Jay Marrs on March 17, 2017
I was researching entry level safes and after seeing how easily some of the other brands popped open using pry bars I had to go with the Liberty safe, it seems well made and I know any safe can be opened eventually but this Liberty safe gives me more security.

safe at last
written by Arizona Geezer on February 22, 2017
Just got my first safe and I feel good that my weapons and important document are secure and protected from fire and thief. Thanks for peace of mind.

Painless process
written by Phoenix Customer on January 14, 2017
Purchase was free of high pressure sales tactics. Install was smooth and seamless. Highly recommend this company!

Totally Secure
written by M. McDonough....AZ on January 7, 2017
Love the Made in USA rather than the Jap Crap. Also the Lifetime Warranty.

Good for the price. The Dealer? not so much
written by Keith on December 16, 2016
I own the 12 model with Class II combo lock. Drawbacks I've found:
1. Fireproofing is not complete, that is it doesn't seal everywhere. There are large gaps evident near floor where it just didn't fit totally and they left it like that.
2. 14 gauge steel, but that is the advertised gauge so they aren't hiding that fact, its just fairly thin. 14 gauge will not resist an ax attack or grinder.
3. Liberty claims curbside delivery, but they must mean curbside at the safe store, because the Liberty dealer wouldn't deliver it to my house 14 miles away.
4. Dealer had a price match guarantee, but I really had to talk them into matching Cabela's price for the same safe which was $50 less at the time. Didn't even want to do it when I brought Cabela's ad in. They finally did, but not without a lot of drooping faces.
5. Dealer double charged my credit card, but after I pointed that out they went back and reversed the charge.
6. Based on the misfitting of the fireproofing, I seriously doubt this could maintain under a 350 degree temperature for 30 minutes. It might if the drywall were actually installed so that it fit everywhere.

Other than that, I'd say for under $500, its good. It will keep a smash and grab thief with minimal experience or tools away from the contents.

To be clear, I'm not putting down Liberty. The dealer is another story. I think if you have serious valuables to store, you should get one of the models above the Centurion though.
Liberty's Response:
Your review and information has been forwarded to our customer support who will be contacting you.  Thank you for the review.

Great safe at a great price.
written by Satori on December 7, 2016
As with most of the other reviews, this is a great safe (Centurion 12) at a great price. Plus made in the USA!

Great Decision
written by The Governor on December 1, 2016
When we started looking to buy a safe and wanted a product made in the USA. There was no other decision but Liberty Safes.
We are very happy with the product we bought it is just the right size for us and fits in the space

johnK
written by JohnK on November 27, 2016
Good product with functionality that will fit everyone's need

outstanding
written by Pat Williams on November 25, 2016

Great middle range safe
written by Bill on November 25, 2016
I have a Patriot safe no longer in business) and a Ft. Knox safe both which are decent and great respectively. I needed another safe for another location and I ordered the 18 Centurion combination lock. I think this a great safe for the money based on my 20 years of experience with the above mentioned safes. Again, I can tell this is a good safe for the money and if I need another one I would not hesitate based upon my inspection. The combination works perfectly and I've unlocked the safe about 20 times so far without a hitch. The only issue I have is my handle is broken - not Liberty's fault - it's the shipping. I'll have to contact Liberty for another handle.

Great Safe!
written by Brent on November 19, 2016
Nice looking, functional and well built safe.

written by Redultra98 on October 29, 2016

excellant
written by Dean on September 30, 2016
Excellant!

View More »