REQUEST A LIBERTY CATALOG!
Sizzling Summer Sale!
CALL US NOW!

1-800-4A-GUNSAFE
480-999-1336


Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security utilizing Liberty's new 4-inch military style locking bars that are 1/4" thick, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,799
Payments starting as low as $40.92 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 132 customers ratings and reviews


Happy Gun Safe Camper
written by SafeAndSound on June 22, 2018
Very happy with the purchase / delivery and set up of safe. I am confident I have bought the best safe for the value, and the quality of the safe itself is very impressive. I would recommend getting the delivery option, the guys were set up the safe in the area I wanted - and bolted it down. They also leveled the safe, and explained the operation of the safe. I would highly recommend others to buy from liberty safes, and definitely would recommend my local dealer.

Great safe, great value, Excellent service
written by RHRT on May 29, 2018
I would like to say that the entire process from the purchase to the delivery was a very good experience. The safe is great looking and holds everything we need to keep secure. Shane at the Chandler AZ store was very professional and helpful. The delivery team of Jason and Jordan did a fantastic job moving the safe into our home and explained the operation of the lock quite clearly. I highly recommend Liberty Safes to anyone in need of "peace of mind" and please stop in at any of their retail stores and check out the selection of safes. Thanks again!!

Beauty comes in many shapes and sizes, but for me it was the Fra
written by Han Solo on May 25, 2018
After looking at several features and options within the Liberty Safe family I finally found a model that I liked that could also be setup in my basement. The Franklin 35 in marbled white looked great on the showroom floor but looks more amazing in my basement. It has plenty of room to secure all that I need, for now. The Franklin series come with the electric outlet kit pre-installed and a light kit. I now have a better excuse to buy more guns and gold bricks.

written by TB on April 2, 2018

Great Safe Purchasing and Delivery Experience
written by jujitsu007 on March 29, 2018
I am extremely pleased with the entire process of purchasing a Liberty Safe. It took several months to decide on which safe to get and Shane was extremely helpful in answering all my questions and getting me to think about additional questions, which helped me make the best purchasing decision. The delivery and installation process was great. The delivery was on time and very professional. They went over the features of the safe again after the installation and made sure I was comfortable with the locking mechanism. Fantastic experience from buying to installing and I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality safes and professional installation.

Best Safes made
written by Rick on March 28, 2018
Beautiful and functional safe, will always own a Liberty safe!

Great!
written by WyleCoyote on February 24, 2018
Bottom line... you get what you pay for. In this case more so than what other companies can say. This will hopefully never be tested against fire or theft, however I am sure it will handle against either as advertised.

Franklin Review
written by New Arizona Resident on February 7, 2018
Researched gun safes extensively. Decision was Liberty. Liked Franklin with the upgrades.

Quality and Reseller Gun Safe, Chandler, AZ
written by Halo on January 25, 2018
Preston, the owner of GunSafe in Chandler AZ was exceptionally helpful in my selection of the safe. He was patient as well as I looked at many factors since I was spending a considerable amount of money.

I would recommend GunSafe, and the Liberty Franklyn 50.

Great safe!
written by S on January 18, 2018

Franklin 25 White
written by Wild Yaker on January 13, 2018
When I first started looking at safes. The Colonial stood out. I decided to go with the Franklin because of the color selection and the added sturdiness of the safe. I am glad I did. I love the look of the safe and the feeling of security that it provides me. I didn't realize that I had an underlying nervousness about not having a safe until the safe was installed. Afterward, I felt much calmer about my purchase and the level of protection that I now have.

Excellent Franklin 25 safe
written by Legend Rider on January 5, 2018
We love your safes. This is the second one we have purchased. High quality of workmanship and finishes. Not only do we love the product but the experience with your delivery/ set up person, Matt, was not only pleasant but he was extremely professional. He not only knew what he was doing, but he did it well and was so pleasant on top of it! We would recommend your safes and your dealership out of Chandler, Az.

Quality beautiful safe
written by Happy Safe Owner on December 27, 2017
I now have all my guns secure in a beautiful safe that isn't an eye sore and actually blends well with the room.

Get A Size Bigger Than You Think You Need
written by Mike on November 26, 2017
I've owned a Franklin 25 for about 9 years now. I thought it would be enough safe to last me forever as it is a great safe and has everything I thought I needed. I was wrong... I'm now looking at buying another safe, in addition to my Franklin 25. I'm going with a Franklin 35. So, now I'll have the room I really need plus I can keep my old safe for guns and items that I want to keep separate for business and inheritance reasons. I think the Franklin is the best value for the money. I can't feature spending an extra $500 for 'velour' interior of the Lincoln over the fabric interior of the Franklin. Plus, the Lincoln may have an extra fire rating of 15 minutes. But, seriously, unless the safe was in the middle of the fire at an extreme temp. the Franklin will do just as well. Most house fires are in the kitchen, which is a long ways away from my safes and response time of my fire dept. is under 10 minutes. I can't feature them taking an hour to put out a house fire. I guess they're always exceptions, but I'm willing to take that chance.

Great Safe
written by Richard M. on October 25, 2017
Arrived with no issues.

Didn't expect anything less
written by DDub on August 29, 2017
Solid, well designed safe with great options. After reviewing several brands, Liberty safes kept coming back to the top.

Very nice gun safe
written by Scottsdale GT on August 25, 2017
My new Liberty Franklin series safe arrived today and am very pleased with the purchase. I bought it online so this was this first time I'm seeing it in action. I bought the S&G e-lock which is very nice and provides best of both worlds (mechanical and electronic) ...enter the code and turn the dial to allow the handle to turn very cool. Changing the code is very easy. The gray marble finish is very nice with black chrome handle. The safe came with 2 lights and electrical and network pass through port and accessory door with cool pocket for document storage for extended fire protection. The interior is dark grey and carpeted and can be configured a number of different set ups. This is a very nice safe and the price vs features was very good. I would highly recommend this safe.

Superior Safe
written by JK on August 10, 2017
The safe I purchased is buy far the best, quality and workmanship can't be matched. From the beginning when I was designing my safe to the delivery day, everything went smoothly, no problems. Liberty Safe is the team to go with.

Great Safe
written by DEE on August 2, 2017
Retail store had a large selection of safes in various sizes, colors, and fire ratings. I visited the local Phx AZ store late last year, and when returning this spring, salesman remembered me and what I was looking for. Salesman and delivery person both were very easy to talk with and friendly. I'll return to this store for my other safe needs.

Very satisfied and comfortable with my purchase.
written by Joseph Weaver on July 11, 2017
Very satisfied and comfortable with my purchase.after doing some online research and watching video at the retailer where I bought my safe, there is no doubt that this is a very high-quality product and will serve my purposes well!

Franklin 50
written by waypalmq on June 15, 2017
I chose Liberty because of its reputation, price and warranty. I like the flexibility of the interior setup. Fit and finish was great. I will be adding some accessories to my safe. I think the design was well thought out and perfect for my situation.

Already Recommended
written by D.F. on May 11, 2017
Thanks to John at 4A Gunsafes in Chandler. Helped me out with selecting my Franklin! Was honest and showed me all the promotions going on. Highly recommend these guys to anybody.

safe
written by tlwrangler on March 2, 2017
great safe

Solid Quality
written by Happy Liberty Safe Owner on January 19, 2017
I have only had the safe a few days. Feels very solid. Good workmanship all around. Interior lights are a great addition as it is dark toward the back. Becomes difficult to see which gun is which in the back without interior lights.
The only con is that I am unable to plug anything into one of the three outlets. Although I am confident customer service will correct this. I have just reported it so I will see.
Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

American Made
written by R.D. on January 17, 2017
I can not say enough about the quality of this safe, I am so happy I made the decision to go with Liberty.

1st Gun Safe
written by Peter D. on January 12, 2017
Was ready to buy my first gun safe, and looked at a number of brands. The Franklin 25 was exactly what I was looking for - size that would fit in the location I had available, priced in my budget, and offered the features I was looking for. My retailer was great, the delivery person was fantastic, and I got it in and bolted down with one one self-inflicted hiccup. Looks great and I know when I'm ready to up size or add on I'll be buying a Liberty Safe.

written by Covering my six on December 17, 2016

FatBoy Extreme is awesome!
written by Bulbusdawg on November 4, 2016
I procrastinated for a year in buying the FatBoy after seeing it at a gun show, I am glad I did because I was recently traveling through Enumclaw, WA where their showroom is located and saw the FatBoy Extreme and was able to conduct a side by side comparison. Though the FatBoy was nice, the FatBoy Extreme was over the top, with three bays instead of two which adds so much more versatility in modifying how I set the compartments up. The "A Team" of Jonathan and Danny were Knowledgable, professional, courteous and were able to answer all my question. I would highly recommend visiting their show room to compare all of the models first hand.

Good Experience!
written by RonD on October 20, 2016
After looking at some other big box retail locations we found a Liberty Safe dealer in Chandler, AZ. The great selection and a very knowledgeable sales person convinced us that the Liberty Franklin 25 was just what we were looking for. Delivery was flawless. I don't have enough rifles or handguns to fill it up yet so now I have a good excuse to expand my collection.

Great Safe
written by Speedy on September 24, 2016
Made in the USA, Functional, compact and well constructed. It would be my first Safe recommendation to a relative, friend or stranger.

Did Not Disappoint
written by Steve B on September 24, 2016
Safe was as advertised. Excellent quality and met my expectations in all regards. Sales and delivery was very professional. Completely happy with my purchase.

Mike Link Review
written by Mike on August 12, 2016
Love this safe. Best investment ever.

Artie
written by Ron on August 4, 2016
Very well made and Made in the USA is important.

Huh?
written by Bob on March 4, 2016
No thanks

It has quality where you can't see
written by Bruce on February 20, 2016
Have two other brand safes but the Liberty is by far the best one it's the things you don't see is where the quality shows.

Franklin 35
written by Tucson on February 6, 2016
5 stars

Love My New Safe
written by KMorin on January 23, 2016
Great safe, I can say that I am extremely happy with my purchase. The only complaint that I would have is there is a slight flaw in the carpeted interior at the back corner of the safe.

Pros:
D-Drive lock - easy to operate and works like a charm, no issues
Modular Shelving - easy to rearrange to fit storage needs
Size - Plenty of room, would go bigger if I had more to store

Cons:
Cosmetic flaw with the carpeted surface. Does not hamper functionality of the safe and not noticeable in the bottom rear corner (unless you know it is there)
Included Brightview Lights - motion detection is spotty and not a real convenient way of mounting (I used Velcro to attach to wall)

Worth every penny
written by Nick on January 20, 2016
When it comes to American made quality, it doesn't get any better than Liberty.

Great safe - great gift
written by Ron L on January 6, 2016
I received my Franklin safe as a Christmas gift. Nothing like giving the gift of security. My wife knew I'd been looking at safes lately. She certainly surprised me when she opened the garage and there it was. Using good sense, she bought a larger one than what I was originally looking for and I'm happy about that. Room for more guns! I write this next part tongue-in-cheek, but the safe made the rest of my area in the basement look pretty bad. I've had to upgrade my room to look like it's fitting of such a nice safe.

The only issue I have with my Franklin is one of the shelves with the cutouts for the rifles has an area that's missing the fabric covering. It's not peeled up, but it looks like there's just not enough fabric there to cover all the way to the edges. I've sent your customer service folks an email with a couple of photos and hope to have this resolved very soon.

Great Value in a midline safe
written by Chester on October 29, 2015
I love my new Franklin 25 in Green Marble with the E lock option. I think it is a great value, and is put together really well. My rating is a 4 out of 5. Only issue I have is with the inlcuded Brightview Lights. My lights only turn on if I shine a flashlight at them (which defeats the purpose of having safe lights). I would have gladly given the safe a 5 of 5 if the Brightview lights actually worked.

I looked for a long time at safes and considered all avaialble options, and I think this series is one of the best values out their for a solid well made (in the U.S.A.) safe.

Franklin 25
written by Made in USA buyer. on June 20, 2015
Shopped around quite a bit before settling on the Liberty brand. After delivery, I played with the Sargent & Greenleaf combination/key lock until I figured out the technique for using only the key to lock for quick access. Also, using the tumbler combination was a quick study, and double locking with the key gives me a better sense of security.

The only Liberty safes readily available in the big box stores were the "offshore" models which are not made in the United States. That is a shame. I wanted a model manufactured in the Good Ole USA, so I had to wait 9 weeks for the Franklin 25 to be built. You should really have these things waiting, ready to be delivered, in your warehouse. The standard "6 to 8 weeks" delivery discourages a potential customer from purchasing your USA safes and is Un-American.

Workmanship is very good. Interior is finished nicely. Everything fits. Door closes precisely and bolts work smoothly. Exterior finish is good (no dents, dings, or scratches).

Franklin 35 Liberty Safe
written by L&L on March 25, 2015
5 stars

Me Gusta
written by G on March 24, 2015
Mr Franklin sits right next to my George Washington picture. I think that is appropriate.

Satisfied in Michigan
written by Rich Rednil on March 3, 2015
I bought the Franklin 35, love it!! The electronic direct drive lock is easy and quick to use. The interior is very user friendly. Great product! I wish I had purchased it years ago.

Functional
written by George on February 28, 2015
This safe is extremely well put together, the layout is excellent. I love the lights, the digital combination lock works very well. I did notice that there is some sort of cap in the middle of the top of the safe, I was wondering why it was there for, I have never seen another safe with any caps on the outside, odd. Regardless I still like this safe and it is an Ideal size.
Liberty's Response:
When we added our new state-of-the-art paint system, we made the switch to an eye-bolt on the top of the shelf. This is how the safe is carried through the paint system, allowing us to paint the bottom as well. We then cap the hole with a solid rivet, which is what you are seeing. 

Franklin 25
written by J.P. on February 22, 2015
I purchased this safe after reviewing 2 other brands. I found the quality, specifications, and price point were keys to my decision. I liked the fire rating which was high on my list wants. I also liked the numerous accessories that are available by Liberty. The safe was delivered after the delivery company contacted me for a delivery date. I inspected it upon delivery and was satisfied. After I moved it to its final location, I was very happy with the fit and finish of the safe.

Floor model and it had problems but Liberty made it right!
written by Bearhawk on February 12, 2015
I bought a Liberty 25 from my local Gander Mountain. It was away from all the other safes and really marked down. The salesman told me it was "last years' model" and that was why it was marked way down. When I asked why it didn't have a light kit he told me "somebody must have stolen it" which didn't sit right with me.

When I got it home I realized it wouldn't lock, one of the locking bolts was bent, I was missing some clips for the shelves, and the paint had a large gouge. I called Liberty and talked with Jody who took all the information and told me I may have bought a floor model (which looking back is probably true because I got it for $550 off the regular price). Jody assured me they would take care of the issues.

Liberty had an issue in the shipping department in January 2015 so it took a while for them to send me the lights and touch up paint as well as it took a couple of weeks to get the parts to the local locksmith. Exactly one month to the day after I purchased the safe the locksmith showed up with the brand new and upgraded electronic lock and bolt bar. While installing the new lock and bolt bar, he also went through the door mechanisms to make sure everything was adjusted correctly, lubed, and wouldn't give me problems in the future. It turns out the solenoid in the interior part of the electronic lock was bad and locked open, which of course is better than locked shut.

As a wrap up: my safe had problems because it may have been a floor model (or may not have) but thanks to Jody and the local locksmith who does warranty work my safe is as good as new. I feel Jody has gone above and beyond and taken all the measures to make things right. Thank you Jody and thank you Liberty. I am a very satisfied customer.

Peace of Mind
written by Tommy on January 31, 2015
The safe was everything I had expected and more. Love it. Feel better about leaving house or going on trips. I bought the next size up from what I needed for a lifetime of collecting. Highly recommend it.

Question
written by M on January 30, 2015
First let me say that I am very pleased with my safe. My question is how much steel is actually in the door? I understand that the Franklin 25 has an 11 gauge body, but their is suppose to be an inner steel door plate. How thick is the inner door plate?

So the 11 gauge body + inner steel = ???
Liberty's Response:
The total thickness of the steel in the door is about 1/4". 

Solid and Heavy
written by Phone Man on January 22, 2015
Solid Safe, fairly heavy, but that's a good thing for a safe!

View More »